Hartlepool election results: Who won in Hartlepool?


Hartlepool has flipped to Blue for the first time since the seat was created in 1974. Conservative candidate Jill Mortimer has become the new MP, defeating Labour’s Paul Williams.

There were 16 candidates in Hartlepool but they key results are:

Jill Mortimer (Con): 15,529

Paul Williams (Lab): 8,589

Mortimer has won with a majority of 6,940.

Conservative candidate – soon to be MP – Jill Mortimer hailed her victory as a “truly historic” result.

She pledged to “work tirelessly” for the town in Parliament to bring “jobs and investment”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.